* * *

2017 Community Gift Pages

         

 



Halloween's Madness Abounds

Christmas Gift Roster started and so far what/who we have waiting under the tree.
You can read about it HERE



Gathered for Christmas so far: 35

Christmas Pledges!


SpookieLilOne

morganahope



Under the tree:

Aelin
Amaranth
M-Callahan
Sanbie
Anniemotion
BronzeDragon
CathyY
UteBigSmile
theKatster
Agent0013
cougarmadcat
Prae
Napalmarsenal
Angells
sidherose
Barbariandreams
Llola Lane
Summoner


Forum Directory

          



Main Cell

button  Asylum TOS

button  Gallery How To's

button  Forum Hints


The Solarium

button  Our Gallery

button  Sponsors Showcase

button  Contact Us

button  W.I.P Cell


Poser Ward

button  News and Updates

button  Q & A

button  Tutorials


Freebies Conservatory

button  AtticFreezone [Freestuff]

button  Aelin's Fantastic Finds

button  llexandro's Hideaway


Contests Wing

button

  Contest Info

button  Monthly Contests

button  Weekly Contests

button


Connect With Us!

button  Banner Exchange

Follow fantasiesrealm on Twitter Follow fantasiesrealm on Pinterest

The Realms Market at Deviant Art



Voting Booth






Click image to go cast your vote,
 then go
 here
===> 2017 voting thread!
to post it in the forum!

Award Info

10,000 votes - Platinum Award
5,000 votes - Gold Award
2,500 votes - Silver Award
1,000 votes - Bronze Award
300 votes - Pewter Award

100 votes - Copper Award


2017 Voting Awards

copperpewterbronzesilvergold platinum

Fantasies Realm Market Index

Donations


xmassleigh

We have many special projects and every now and then a Special Cause that requires your generous help.

There are times when we do a collection to help a member in need of assistance and all those proceeds go directly to that member.

All donations of what ever size are WELCOME.

Thank you.

Featured Art

Announcements!

Happy Halloween


Monthly Competitions

DECEMBER CONTEST

Nightal ~ The Drawing Down ~ Christmas Cards from the Attic ~ December 2017 Contest

Details HERE


Nightal ~ The Drawing Down ~ Fairies of Winter ~ December 2017 Contest

Details HERE


THE NOVEMBER CONTEST HAS ENDED

Winners have been announced. Details HERE


2017 Challenge of the Month


NEW!!

December 2017 Challenge of the Month (COTM)

"Change in the House"

Details here .


Weekly Competitions

Your Art


Giveaway of the Day

Author Topic: Change mc6 in pz2  (Read 920 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Aelin

  • The Seeker
  • Administrator
  • Reckoning Force
  • ***************
  • Posts: 22049
  • archaeologist and cheerleader of Attic
Change mc6 in pz2
« on: September 04, 2016, 03:34:28 PM »
To be safe don't forget to work on copy of files.
You will need of notepad, worpad...

In start of codes, mc6 has something like this at the beginning

Quote
{
   version
   {
      number 10.04
   }
   mtlCollection
   {
after "number", it's the version of Poser in fact; no matter the number in DS. To have a pz2 in Daz, you need to change the part above by

Quote
{
   version
   {
      number 4.01
   }
   figure
   {
Warning:
- "figure" is for a character in cr2 file
- "actor $CURRENT" is for a pp2 file

After the change, don't forget to save the new file in .pz2. Normally when you test it's ok.
********

Online sidherose

  • Attic Cookie Monster
  • Administrator
  • Reckoning Force
  • ***************
  • Posts: 18385
  • Evidently, I speak Mandarin........
Re: Change mc6 in pz2
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2016, 04:06:36 PM »
Yes, test it in Poser first. If it works in there, then you're likely good.

One important caveat here when doing this:

DON'T delete any of the brackets { or }. If you do, in Poser you will get a message that says:

"This is not a valid Poser file."

Online sidherose

  • Attic Cookie Monster
  • Administrator
  • Reckoning Force
  • ***************
  • Posts: 18385
  • Evidently, I speak Mandarin........
Re: Change mc6 in pz2
« Reply #2 on: September 04, 2016, 04:19:22 PM »
Oh, and don't forget to make a new folder in the Pose Library for them and move the .pz2's there with their .pngs. You can toss the mc.6's then and the .xmps if you like.


Offline Aelin

  • The Seeker
  • Administrator
  • Reckoning Force
  • ***************
  • Posts: 22049
  • archaeologist and cheerleader of Attic
Re: Change mc6 in pz2
« Reply #3 on: September 04, 2016, 04:39:39 PM »
Yes, test it in Poser first. If it works in there, then you're likely good.

One important caveat here when doing this:

DON'T delete any of the brackets { or }. If you do, in Poser you will get a message that says:

"This is not a valid Poser file."
Even spaces are important. Sometimes i have issues when the code to change is something like this
Quote
{version  {     number 10.04 }mtlCollection {
It's the reason for why in these cases i use cr2Editor program.

Otherwise, the file doesn't work in DS. And there you ask to yourself what is the mess?!
********

Online sidherose

  • Attic Cookie Monster
  • Administrator
  • Reckoning Force
  • ***************
  • Posts: 18385
  • Evidently, I speak Mandarin........
Re: Change mc6 in pz2
« Reply #4 on: September 04, 2016, 05:18:18 PM »
Even spaces are important. Sometimes i have issues when the code to change is something like thisIt's the reason for why in these cases i use cr2Editor program.

Otherwise, the file doesn't work in DS. And there you ask to yourself what is the mess?!

Absolutely...don't delete the spaces that separate the lines of code especially. That's why I use NP ++ because it's easier to see - if you look at it before you go changing it - and remember how it should look - when you're done doing your thing in there.

Online sidherose

  • Attic Cookie Monster
  • Administrator
  • Reckoning Force
  • ***************
  • Posts: 18385
  • Evidently, I speak Mandarin........
Re: Change mc6 in pz2
« Reply #5 on: September 04, 2016, 05:19:42 PM »
......if that made any sense! :tearlaugh:

A little of the 'done, did, do'.

Offline Aelin

  • The Seeker
  • Administrator
  • Reckoning Force
  • ***************
  • Posts: 22049
  • archaeologist and cheerleader of Attic
Re: Change mc6 in pz2
« Reply #6 on: September 04, 2016, 05:38:55 PM »
 :panic: with translate it makes sense yes :psycho:
********

Online sidherose

  • Attic Cookie Monster
  • Administrator
  • Reckoning Force
  • ***************
  • Posts: 18385
  • Evidently, I speak Mandarin........
Re: Change mc6 in pz2
« Reply #7 on: September 04, 2016, 05:55:40 PM »
I suppose I could have used a little more punctuation....

:odd:

Offline butterflyqueen

  • Taking Root
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
    • Mythical Butterfly Design Studio
Re: Change mc6 in pz2
« Reply #8 on: October 19, 2016, 01:49:12 PM »
So if I understand this correctly, if the item I created a mc6 file for has a cr2 file, then I replace mtlcollection with figure, and if the item is a prop, then I would replace it with actor $CURRENT? I just want to make sure as it has been 2+ years since I've played in Poser Pro 2014 and now I am learning Poser 11, lol.
Nevermind I answered my own question by testing my theory and than loading it in Poser Pro 2014 instead of Poser 11 where I created it, lol.
Thanks for the tut, saved my skin!!
 :panic:

Offline Aelin

  • The Seeker
  • Administrator
  • Reckoning Force
  • ***************
  • Posts: 22049
  • archaeologist and cheerleader of Attic
Re: Change mc6 in pz2
« Reply #9 on: October 19, 2016, 02:10:40 PM »
:yes: exactly!
********

Online sidherose

  • Attic Cookie Monster
  • Administrator
  • Reckoning Force
  • ***************
  • Posts: 18385
  • Evidently, I speak Mandarin........
Re: Change mc6 in pz2
« Reply #10 on: October 19, 2016, 02:30:13 PM »
So if I understand this correctly, if the item I created a mc6 file for has a cr2 file, then I replace mtlcollection with figure, and if the item is a prop, then I would replace it with actor $CURRENT? I just want to make sure as it has been 2+ years since I've played in Poser Pro 2014 and now I am learning Poser 11, lol.


Regarding the item that has a .cr2 file or an .obj file in Geometries, it depends on if you want it to load with a certain texture when it loads. That or those textures that you want to load with it should be in the Materials folder of the Libraries for that.

But, if you also want to make that default texture an option in your Pose Mats Library folder, then you would copy it and change the word *mtlcollection* to the word *figure* (and change your version down if need be to like 7.0 or 9.0 for SSS) and Save it as a .pz2 file.

You would repeat the process for each of the other sets of textures you created that you want in the Pose Mats Library folder as choices to use. Character skins should always either be in the Pose Mats Library with the Morphs, or some leave them in the Materials folder in the Libraries. It's up to you. Leaving it in the Materials is really more correct in Poser, but because of DAZ, everyone is used to looking in the Pose Library for the Mats/Materials. It's your choice though. But if you do that, then it's nice to leave a little Note in the Pose Library folder for the product and tell them to look in the Materials Library. Saves frustration. :winks:


As for you question about Prop textures. It's the same thing with what you want it to load with and if you want to leave the prop textures in the Materials or the Pose folders as .pz2s. Prop textures really should be left as Materials and not Pose Mats. But where part of an outfit is a prop and not a .cr2 - again, that's your call but you can make .pz2s Pose Mats of the Props. But, what's the point, if you're over in props anyway? Just go to Materials? That's my preference though.

The "actor $CURRENT" thing is for parenting props to hands or whatever, and unfortunately that doesn't seem to work any more in the Python version they're using in P11 and PP11. :-s That version of Python's scripting library is blank as far as that goes, and NO ONE knows what the code is *for anything created in P11 or PP11* (only at this point). Not even PhilC or Snarly. You can only do that in PP2014 on down to I think P9?? I don't recall the lower cut-off there where "actor $CURRENT" kicked in as an option.


Hope I didn't confuse you. Ask if I did hon.   

Online sidherose

  • Attic Cookie Monster
  • Administrator
  • Reckoning Force
  • ***************
  • Posts: 18385
  • Evidently, I speak Mandarin........
Re: Change mc6 in pz2
« Reply #11 on: October 19, 2016, 02:33:26 PM »

Online sidherose

  • Attic Cookie Monster
  • Administrator
  • Reckoning Force
  • ***************
  • Posts: 18385
  • Evidently, I speak Mandarin........
Re: Change mc6 in pz2
« Reply #12 on: October 19, 2016, 02:36:27 PM »
I think you're thinking DAZ, Aelin and BQ's talking Poser. ???

Online sidherose

  • Attic Cookie Monster
  • Administrator
  • Reckoning Force
  • ***************
  • Posts: 18385
  • Evidently, I speak Mandarin........
Re: Change mc6 in pz2
« Reply #13 on: October 19, 2016, 02:37:58 PM »
Unless Poser changed that in 11? I don't have 11, I should say here. She does - Aelin.

Online sidherose

  • Attic Cookie Monster
  • Administrator
  • Reckoning Force
  • ***************
  • Posts: 18385
  • Evidently, I speak Mandarin........
Re: Change mc6 in pz2
« Reply #14 on: October 19, 2016, 02:40:20 PM »
Or, are we talking universal textures that apply to anything. I think then the .ppz would be the "actor $CURRENT". I would have to look at Parrot Dolphin's textures, if I can see them...aren't encrypted. I think they are though.

 

Poser and Daz

Click images to go to SmithMicro and Daz to read all about the programs.

Poser Pro got even better this year.

They have made it easier on content creators by integrating Poser Pro Game Dev into Poser Pro 11.

Now the content creators can create for runtimes and games with only one program!


Poser 11PoserPro 11 Daz Studio--Free



attic_468x175.jpg
participial