* * *

2018 Holiday Gift Drive

Ok, am collecting for the Community Gift Pages and you can follow the link to read about it.

Let me know if you wanna play tooooo.

2018 Holiday Gifting Drive


Gifting Participants

Pink = In my paws

CaliVee
Aelin
Chiron

Newsy ??


 has extended their offer so now you get 10% off any order -- valid from now until December 31, 2018
 
 ... use this coupon code: FAC0616
 
 Tell you friends about this offer too so all can save.

Forum Directory

 

Main Cell

button  Asylum TOS

button  Gallery How To's

button  Forum Hints


The Solarium

button  Our Gallery

button  Sponsors Showcase

button  Contact Us

button  Header Art

button  Anime and Manga


Poser Ward

button  News and Updates

button  Q & A

button  Tutorials


Conservatory

button  AtticFreezone

button  Aelin's Fantastic Finds


Contests Wing

button

  Contest Info

button  Monthly Contests

button  Weekly Contests


Connect With Us!

button  Banner Exchange


Fantasies Realm Market @ Twitter Fantasies Realm Market @ FaceBook Fantasies Realm Market @ DeviantArt Fantasies Realm Market @ Google+ Fantasies Realm Market @ Pinterest FRM/Fantasies Attic @ LuLu

Twitter - FB - DA - Google+ - Pinterest - Lulu

Voting Booth



Click image to go cast your vote,
 then go
 here
===> 2018 voting thread!
to post it in the forum!

Award Info

    Votes Need --- Award

   10,000 -- Platinum Award
     5,000 --- Gold Award
     2,500 --- Silver Award
     1,000 --- Bronze Award
        300 --- Pewter Award
        100 --- Copper Award


2018 Voting Awards

100 Votes 300 Votes 1000 Votes 2500 Votes 5000 Votes

Donations


   

We have many special projects and every now and then a Special Cause that requires your generous help.

There are times when we do a collection to help a member in need of assistance and all those proceeds go directly to that member.

All donations of what ever size are WELCOME.

Thank you.

Featured Art

Merry Christmas

Click images to view

Weekly Winners

SAOTW
The Pole Dancer © Romangirl




*****************



TOTW

Valkyrie Downtime © DarkElf




*****************



Your Art Winner

Hell Horse Harley © Wingedwolf




*****************


Monthly Winners

MAY COTM Winner

Song from a Secret Garden © Heitaikai



Announcements!

image


Album is HERE


MAY CONTEST WINNERS

Mirtul ~ The Melting ~ Flight of the Flutterwings ~ May 2018 Contest Winners can be found HERE

*****************

NEW!!

June 2018 Challenge of the Month (COTM)

Bordertown
is your COTM challenge for JUNE. Contest Ends on June 30th, 2018

*****************

Weekly Competitions

Your Art

Giveaway of the Day

Author Topic: Does Anyone Know. . .  (Read 1303 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Nitab

  • NitaBandita
  • ArtisticRenderGroup
  • Working It
  • *********
  • Posts: 3457
  • Hi, I'm Nitab
Does Anyone Know. . .
« on: February 13, 2013, 05:36:26 PM »
Why you simply can't get Poser to render shadows sometimes even though you have "Render Shadows" clicked? Doesn't happen often, but it drives me crazy when it does. I drop everything to the floor and use the same lights for almost everything, but once in awhile, I simply can't get shadows to render. I use Poser 9. Thanks for any help you can give for this irritating problem.

Online Jherrith

  • Doctor of the Attic
  • Administrator
  • Reckoning Force
  • ***************
  • Posts: 53640
  • Kianna shall see you now
    • Jherriths Lair
Re: Does Anyone Know. . .
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2013, 06:28:27 PM »
Interesting I can't say that I have ran across this before, will have to investigate as I use Poser 9 too.
"But who is stronger, truly, I asked myself, he who continues to wound and bleed himself to please others, or he who refuses any longer to do so?"

Fighting Slave of Gor by John Norman

Offline dRaCX

  • Draconis Hominus
  • Ranking poster
  • *******
  • Posts: 2561
  • "Attic Mad Scientist" Lab rats welcome!
    • ShareCG Page
Re: Does Anyone Know. . .
« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2013, 11:05:20 AM »
Have had that happen many times in other software packages other than Poser and in almost all cases it was simply overtaxing my graphics card. Save the scene, then clear out Poser cache and restart.


This is why I have different machines for rendering and animations...that's all they do, nothing else is installed on them.   


Characters/Props for Poser & Game Engines.

Offline Nitab

  • NitaBandita
  • ArtisticRenderGroup
  • Working It
  • *********
  • Posts: 3457
  • Hi, I'm Nitab
Re: Does Anyone Know. . .
« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2013, 11:12:18 AM »
Thanks, dRaCX -- I'll try that the next time it happens to me.  :peek:

Offline dRaCX

  • Draconis Hominus
  • Ranking poster
  • *******
  • Posts: 2561
  • "Attic Mad Scientist" Lab rats welcome!
    • ShareCG Page
Re: Does Anyone Know. . .
« Reply #4 on: March 28, 2013, 11:32:50 AM »
You are most welcome!


For the most part, computers and software packages are like a woman. Know the right buttons to push, and the areas of concern to her and she'll let you live.
Else you be a dead man walking!  :tearlaugh:


Characters/Props for Poser & Game Engines.

Offline Nitab

  • NitaBandita
  • ArtisticRenderGroup
  • Working It
  • *********
  • Posts: 3457
  • Hi, I'm Nitab
Re: Does Anyone Know. . .
« Reply #5 on: March 28, 2013, 11:39:25 AM »
 :icu:  Hee, hee Yeah, and don't you forget it!

Offline dRaCX

  • Draconis Hominus
  • Ranking poster
  • *******
  • Posts: 2561
  • "Attic Mad Scientist" Lab rats welcome!
    • ShareCG Page
Re: Does Anyone Know. . .
« Reply #6 on: March 28, 2013, 09:02:07 PM »
How could I forget? I married a redhead!  :tearlaugh:


Characters/Props for Poser & Game Engines.

Offline Nitab

  • NitaBandita
  • ArtisticRenderGroup
  • Working It
  • *********
  • Posts: 3457
  • Hi, I'm Nitab
Re: Does Anyone Know. . .
« Reply #7 on: March 28, 2013, 09:06:50 PM »
Well, I used to be a redhead -- before it became white.  :icu:

Offline dRaCX

  • Draconis Hominus
  • Ranking poster
  • *******
  • Posts: 2561
  • "Attic Mad Scientist" Lab rats welcome!
    • ShareCG Page
Re: Does Anyone Know. . .
« Reply #8 on: March 28, 2013, 09:14:37 PM »
Well I can't say anything...LOL I'm gettin there.  In my case the white would be deceptive. 


Characters/Props for Poser & Game Engines.

Online Jherrith

  • Doctor of the Attic
  • Administrator
  • Reckoning Force
  • ***************
  • Posts: 53640
  • Kianna shall see you now
    • Jherriths Lair
Re: Does Anyone Know. . .
« Reply #9 on: March 29, 2013, 04:48:34 AM »
:iminnocent:
"But who is stronger, truly, I asked myself, he who continues to wound and bleed himself to please others, or he who refuses any longer to do so?"

Fighting Slave of Gor by John Norman

Offline Amaranth

  • Bumblebee
  • Sponsors
  • Attic Icon
  • *
  • Posts: 6532
  • Do No Harm
    • Art by Amaranth
Re: Does Anyone Know. . .
« Reply #10 on: March 29, 2013, 05:40:06 AM »
If you are rendering in Poser 9 select the ground, go to material room and tick at the bottom "render shadows" or something. I'm not at my PC at the moment but that will fix it in P9.


If you don't want to repeat that each time load an empty scene apply that setting and save that as preference so that each time you fire up P9 this setting will apply.



Offline Amaranth

  • Bumblebee
  • Sponsors
  • Attic Icon
  • *
  • Posts: 6532
  • Do No Harm
    • Art by Amaranth
Re: Does Anyone Know. . .
« Reply #11 on: March 29, 2013, 05:41:42 AM »
oh and Red heads rock (being one myself) :java:

Offline Nitab

  • NitaBandita
  • ArtisticRenderGroup
  • Working It
  • *********
  • Posts: 3457
  • Hi, I'm Nitab
Re: Does Anyone Know. . .
« Reply #12 on: March 29, 2013, 09:03:45 AM »
Thanks, Amaranth. Now how in the world did you figure out how to do that in the first place? You people amaze me.

Offline Amaranth

  • Bumblebee
  • Sponsors
  • Attic Icon
  • *
  • Posts: 6532
  • Do No Harm
    • Art by Amaranth
Re: Does Anyone Know. . .
« Reply #13 on: March 29, 2013, 09:52:09 AM »
I ran into the same problem and I found no answers so I started looking and by trail and error I found the solution :)


I'm kinda subborn lol


 :3flower;

Offline dRaCX

  • Draconis Hominus
  • Ranking poster
  • *******
  • Posts: 2561
  • "Attic Mad Scientist" Lab rats welcome!
    • ShareCG Page
Re: Does Anyone Know. . .
« Reply #14 on: March 29, 2013, 10:05:17 AM »
I honestly hadn't thought of that one the last time it happened due to having those settings set to load by default. It only seems to happen if I'm doing a lot of rendering over a period of time.
Maybe it's a glitch in the software or something, but in my case simply clearing the Poser cache and restarting the scene worked.


Most of the answers to software issues come from the ones reported; if no one reports them then there's no information about them. That's why I say "Question everything!"


Characters/Props for Poser & Game Engines.

 

Poser and Daz

Click images to go to SmithMicro and Daz to read all about the programs.

Poser Pro got even better this year.

They have made it easier on content creators by integrating Poser Pro Game Dev into Poser Pro 11.

Now the content creators can create for runtimes and games with only one program!


Poser 11PoserPro 11 Daz Studio--Free



attic_468x175.jpg